XC Predictions: Set up your tip for Tour de Ski Prologue!

Posted by Jan Kocbach, 31 Dec 2010@5:00

We are ready for one of the big highlights of the season – the Tour de Ski – starting with the Prologue today! Set up your predictions – and fight for glory against more than 100 others who have set up their predictions.

New features for the WhoWins XC Predictions:

  • You can only choose athletes who are on the Tour de Ski startlist!
  • There will be overall results for the Tour de Ski predictions!

Set up your predictions here:

Last chance to change your predictions is at the start of the womens race tomorrow at 12:45 CET – but set up your team now to be sure you remember.

Race preview
This prologue marks the start of the 5th edition of the Tour de Ski – 8 competitions in 10 days in two countries. The prologue is approximately the double length of a regular sprint – 2.5 km for the women and 3.75 km for the men.

  • The women start from 12:45 CET – the men start from 15:00 CET
  • In the 2009/2010 prologue, Petter Northug won ahead of Marcus Hellner, Axel Teichmann, Dario Cologna and Sergey Shiriaev among the men. Petra Majdic won ahead of Natalia Korosteleva, Justyna Kowalczyk, Arianna Follis and Miriam Gössner among the women.
  • In the 2008/2009 prologue, Axel Teichmann won ahead of Dario Cologna, Petter Northug, Aivar Rehemaa and Devon Kershaw among the men. In the womens class Claudia Nystad won ahead of Arianna Follis, Petra Majdic, Justyna Kowalczyk and Marit Bjørgen.
  • Note that Marit Bjørgen is not starting at this edition of Tour de Ski. Also Kristin Størmer Steira is not on the start line.
  • Startlists are available here: MenWomen
  • Preliminary entries Tour de Ski 2010/2011
  • Race profile Men:

  • Race profile Women:

  • The big overall favorites are Dario Cologna, Lukas Bauer among the men – Northug, Legkoc and Hellner are also among the big favorites.
  • Among the women Justyna Kowalczyk is the big favorite along with Charlotte Kalla and Arianna Follis. Longa and Haag are also among the favorites. Note that Marit Bjørgen is not starting.

Complete Tour program:

  • Friday December 31st 12:45 CET: Prologue free 2.5/3.75 km, Oberhof (GER)
  • Saturday January 1st 11:50 CET: Pursuit classic 10/15 km, Oberhof (GER)
  • Sunday January 2nd 12:30 CET: Sprint classic, Oberstdorf (GER)
  • Monday January 3rd 12:30 CET: Classic/free 10/20 km, Oberstdorf (GER)
  • Wednesday January 5th 12:15 CET: Sprint free, Cortina (ITA)
  • Thursday January 6th 11:45 CET: Pursuit free 16/35 km, Cortina (ITA)
  • Saturday January 8th 12:30 CET: Mass-start classic 10/20 km, , Val di Fiemme (ITA)
  • Sunday January 9th 12:30 CET: Pursuit free, Val di Fiemme (ITA)

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.